Swansea and the Second World War – editing underway…

(Image: the Ben Evans store in February 1941)

My manuscript on Swansea and the Second World War is now being professionally edited by my publisher, Y Lolfa of Talybont. I know from working with the team at Y Lolfa on my 2021 biography of Henry Coombe-Tennant that this process will undoubtedly improve my work. A new pair of expert eyes will quickly spot the minor wrinkles that I have missed!

The book will be in the shops in October 2024 though I will receive copies a little earlier. I will actually be present at the following events and selling copies of the book:

Saturday, 28 September 2024 – Swansea Local History Day organised by the Swansea branch of the Historical Association (10 a.m. to 4 p.m. Waterfront Museum, Swansea).

Sunday, 29 September 2024 – Swansea Local History Book Fair organised by the Royal Institution of South Wales (10 a.m. to 4 p.m. Waterfront Museum, Swansea).

Saturday, 19 October 2024 – a public talk for the Neath Arts Festival (4 p.m. the Hybrid Cafe, Neath).

Saturday, 26 October 2024 – a public talk for the Swansea Local Studies Service (2 p.m. Swansea Central Library).